One, no two, no as many as 5 centuries! Who is this player who broke King Kohli’s document?

Mumbai: Many new information are being made in cricket. A novel document has now been achieved as many gamers with varied expertise are seen making their mark on the sport on the worldwide – nationwide degree. This cricketer has made the document of being the primary player to attain 5 consecutive centuries within the historical past of List A cricket. He has surpassed former Sri Lankan batsman Kumar Sangakkara, South African Alviro Pietersen and Karnataka opener Devdutt Padikkal, all of whom have scored 4 consecutive centuries within the 50-over format of the sport.

Tamil Nadu batsman Narayan Jagadishan created this new world document on Monday. He turned the primary player to attain 5 consecutive centuries in a season. Jagadeesan scored a 79-ball century in opposition to Arunachal Pradesh within the sixth spherical of the Elite Group-C of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 on the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. On Monday, he shared a 416-run partnership with fellow Tamil Nadu opener B Sai Sudarshan.

Read: Darshan of ‘Akolya’ joins Hardik’s crew, Maharashtra’s two gems set to dominate IPL

Jagadishan additionally surpassed Virat Kohli, Prithvi Shaw, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devdutt Padikkal for essentially the most centuries in a Vijay Hazare Trophy season. Kohli scored 4 centuries within the 2008–09 season and topped the batting charts that yr, scoring 534 runs at a mean of 89 in seven matches.

Jagadeesan has already crossed the 600-run mark within the sixth match. Jagadeeshan has an opportunity to drag off his document feat in Tamil Nadu’s remaining group-stage conflict in opposition to Kerala on November 23. Jagadeesan scored 277 runs off 141 balls with 25 fours and 15 sixes for Tamil Nadu on Monday. This was the second time Jagdeesan crossed the 150-run mark within the ongoing event.

Also Read: Good information for Indian staff forward of third match, key New Zealander out of squad

Most centuries
N Jagadisan – 5*
Virat Kohli – 4
Rituraj Gaikwad – 4
Devdatta Paddikal – 4
Prithvi Shaw – 4

Read: VIDEO: No Bold, No Runout, No Catch…Still Out Shreyas Iyer! Look what occurred

In the final season of the Vijay Hazare Trophy (2021–22), Jagadeesan scored 253 runs in 8 matches for Tamil Nadu, who completed as runners-up after dropping the ultimate to Himachal Pradesh. However, the 26-year-old has batted by storm within the present season. Jagdeesan made a poor begin to his Vijay Hazare Trophy marketing campaign with 5 runs in opposition to Bihar at Alur on 12 November. However, he turned it round with an unbeaten 114 in opposition to Andhra. Jagdeesan then scored 107 in opposition to (*5*), 168 in opposition to Goa and 128 in opposition to Haryana.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *